Resources

Tejano Genealogy Society of Austin is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Tejano Genealogy Society of Austin of the site or any association with its operators. If you encounter a problematic link please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 


<

The Alamo:   http://www.thealamo.org/

Ancestry.com:   http://www.ancestry.com/

Bexar Archives Online:   http://www.cah.utexas.edu/projects/bexar/index.php

Bexar Genealogy:  http://bexargenealogy.com/index.html

Bexar County Cemetery:   http://txbexar.eppygen.org/Cemeteries/

Canary Islands Descendants Association:   http://www.cida-sa.org/

Catholic Archives of Texas for Sacramental Records:   http://catholicarchivesoftx.org/index.php/research/sacramental-records

Church of Latter-day Saints:  https://familysearch.org/#p=0

Cindi’s List of Genealogy Sites:  http://www.cyndislist.com/

Clayton Library Center for Genealogical Research:  http://houstonlibrary.org/location/clayton-library-center-genealogical-research

Daughters of The Republic of Texas:  http://drtl.org/

Daughters of the American Revolution:   http://www.dar.org/

Descendants of Mexican War Veterans:   http://www.dmwv.org/

FamilySearch:   https://familysearch.org/

Find a Grave:  http://www.findagrave.com/

Billion Graves:   http://billiongraves.com/

Genealogy.com: http://www.genealogy.com/index_a.html

RootsWeb:  http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/

Handbook of Texas:  http://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/online

Hispanic Genealogy Society of Houston:    http://www.hispanicgs.com/

Hispanic Genealogical Research center of New Mexico:  http://www.hgrc-nm.org/

Hispanic Genealogical Society of New York:  http://www.hispanicgenealogy.com/

Heritage Quest:  http://www.heritagequestonline.com/hqoweb/library/do/index

Institute of Texan Culture:   http://www.texancultures.com/

LoneStar Genealogy:  http://www.lonestargenealogy.com/

Los Bexareños Genealogical and Historical Society:   http://www.losbexarenos.org/

Military Rolls of the Republic of Texas:   http://www.tshaonline.org/supsites/military/

My Trees:  http://www.mytrees.com/

National Archives:   hhttp://www.archives.gov/

National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections:  http://www.loc.gov/coll/nucmc/

Nuestros Ranchos Genealogical Research group (Jalisco-Zacatecas-Aguacalientes): http://www.nuestrosranchos.com/en/forum/2?page=116&from=1225&sort=asc&order=Topic

PARES: Portal de Archivos Expañoles:  http://pares.mcu.es/

Presidio La Bahia:   http://www.presidiolabahia.org/index.html

Rio Grande Valley Hispanic Genealogy Society:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  '; document.getElementById('cloak96360').innerHTML += ''+addy_text96360+'<\/a>'; //-->

San Antonio Genealogical and Historical Society:  http://www.txsaghs.org/

San Antonio Newspaper Archives:    http://www.sanantonioarchive.com/Home.aspx

San Antonio Public Library, Texana/Genealogy:   http://www.mysapl.org/texana.aspx

SHARE: Society of Hispanic and Ancestral Research:  http://shhar.net/

Somos Primos:   http://www.somosprimos.com/

Sons of the American Revolution:  https://www.sar.org/

Sons of the Republic of Texas:  http://www.srttexas.org/

Surnames Origin & History:   http://www.intl-research.com/surname.htm

Tejano Monument:  https://www.facebook.com/tejanomonument

Tejanos Unidos:  http://www.tejanosunidos.org/home

Texas General Land Office:   http://www.glo.texas.gov/save-texas-history/

Texas General Land Office for Genealogical Research:  http://www.glo.texas.gov/what-we-do/history-and-archives/genealogy-at-glo/

Texas State Library Genealogy Collection:  https://www.tsl.texas.gov/arc/genfirst.html

TXGenWeb:  http://www.txgenweb.org/

USGenWeb:  http://usgenweb.org/

We Are Cousins:  http://www.wearecousins.info/