Texas State Capitol

RESOURCES

The Tejano Genealogy Society of Austin is providing these links as a convenience. The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by Tejano Genealogy Society of Austin of the site or any association with its operators. If you encounter a problematic link, please Contact TGSA.

The Alamo: http://www.thealamo.org/

Ancestry.com: http://www.ancestry.com/

Bexar Archives Online: http://www.cah.utexas.edu/projects/bexar/index.php

Bexar Genealogy: http://bexargenealogy.com/index.html

Bexar County Cemetery: http://txbexar.eppygen.org/Cemeteries/

Canary Islands Descendants Association: http://www.cida-sa.org/

Catholic Archives of Texas for Sacramental Records: http://catholicarchivesoftx.org/index.php/research/sacramental-records

Cindi’s List of Genealogy Sites: http://www.cyndislist.com/

Clayton Library Center for Genealogical Research: http://houstonlibrary.org/location/clayton-library-center-genealogical-research

Daughters of The Republic of Texas: http://drtinfo.org/

Daughters of the American Revolution: http://www.dar.org/

Descendants of Mexican War Veterans: http://www.dmwv.org/

Gary Felix Gary Genealogy Page: http://garyfelix.tripod.com/index16.htm

FamilySearch: https://familysearch.org/

Find a Grave: http://www.findagrave.com/

Billion Graves: http://billiongraves.com/

Genealogía de México: http://www.genealogia.org.mx

Genealogy.com: https://genealogy.com/

Genealogy Ultimate Beginners Guide: https://www.smarterhobby.com/genealogy/

Handbook of Texas: http://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/online

Hispanic Genealogy Society of Houston: http://www.hispanicgs.com/

Hispanic Genealogical Research center of New Mexico: http://www.hgrc-nm.org/

Hispanic Genealogical Society of New York: http://www.hispanicgenealogy.com/

Heritage Quest: https://www.heritagequestonline.com/hqoweb/library/do/login

Inclan, John, 66 Familias (via Somos Primos): http://www.somosprimos.com/inclan/inclan.htm

Institute of Texan Culture: http://www.texancultures.com/

LoneStar Genealogy: http://www.lonestargenealogy.com/

The Longoria Alcala Family: http://www.raullongoria.net

Los Bexareños Genealogical and Historical Society: http://www.losbexarenos.org/

Military Rolls of the Republic of Texas: http://www.tshaonline.org/supsites/military/

My Trees: http://www.mytrees.com/

National Archives: hhttp://www.archives.gov/

National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections: http://www.loc.gov/coll/nucmc/

Nuestros Ranchos Genealogical Research group (Jalisco-Zacatecas-Aguacalientes): http://www.nuestrosranchos.com/en/forum/2?page=116&from=1225&sort=asc&order=Topic

PARES: Portal de Archivos Expañoles: http://pares.mcu.es/

Presidio La Bahia: https://www.presidiolabahia.org/

Pulido Genealogy: http://www.pulido123.com

Rio Grande Valley Hispanic Genealogy Society: https://www.rgvhgs.org/

RootsWeb: http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/

San Antonio Genealogical and Historical Society http://www.txsaghs.org/

San Antonio Newspaper Archives: https://newspaperarchive.com/us/tx/san-antonio//

San Antonio Public Library, Texana/Genealogy: https://www.mysapl.org/Services/Collections/Texana

SHARE: Society of Hispanic and Ancestral Research: http://shhar.net/

Somos Primos: http://www.somosprimos.com/

Sons of the American Revolution: https://www.sar.org/

Sons of the Republic of Texas: http://www.srttexas.org/

Surnames Origin & History: https://www.lineages.com/

Tejanos Unidos: http://www.tejanosunidos.org/home

Texas General Land Office: http://www.glo.texas.gov/save-texas-history/

Texas State Library Genealogy Collection: https://www.tsl.texas.gov/arc/genfirst.html

TXGenWeb: http://www.txgenweb.org/

USGenWeb: http://usgenweb.org/

Villareal Home Page: http://www.villadan.com/

We Are Cousins: http://www.wearecousins.info/